WHO home
All WHO This site only
  Child growth standards
  WHO > WHO sites > Child growth standards > Frequently asked questions
printable version

Q. When will the new child growth standards be released?

A. The first set of the WHO child growth standards will be released on 27 April 2006. This first set will comprise the standards for the indicators: length/height-for-age, weight-for-age, weight-for-length/height, body mass index-for-age, and windows of achievement for six gross motor development milestones: sitting without support, standing with assistance, hands-and-knees crawling, walking with assistance, standing alone, walking alone.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]