The WHO-FIC Functioning and Disability Reference Group (FDRG)

The Functioning and Disability Reference Group (FDRG) advises the WHO-FIC Network on functioning, disability and health classification and coding issues. The chief aim is to improve the quality and comparability of national and international data that describes functioning, disability and health by enhancing the appropriate use of the ICF. The FDRG prepares updates to the ICF and makes annual recommendations to the URC.

  • Co-Chairs

    Andrea Martinuzzi - Italy
    Catherine Sykes - World Confederation for Physical Therapy (WCPT)

  • Voting Members

    Ros Madden - Australia
    Heloisa Di Nubila - Brazil
    Qiu Zhuoying - People's RepCublic of China
    Marie Cuenot - France
    Ulrike Trinks - Germany
    Lucilla Frattura - Italy
    Emiko Oikawa - Japan
    Manuel Yañes - Mexico
    Coen van Gool - The Netherlands
    Ann-Helene Almborg - Nordic Countries (Sweden)
    Janice Miller - North America (anada)
    Donna Pickett - North America (United States of America)
    Sang Mi Lee - Republic of Korea
    Soraya Maart - South Africa
    Daranee Suvapan - Thailand
    Lynn Bracewell - United Kingdom

  • Non-Voting Members

    Solvieg Bang - Nordic Countries (Denmark)
    Sally Galbraith - Australia
    Gerold Stucki - Germany (Switzerland)
    Haejung Lee - Republic of Korea
    Sharma Rajendra - India
    Stefanus Syman - South Africa
    Hazel Brear - United Kingdom

  • Non-Governmental Organizations

    Nick Hardiker - International Council of Nurses (ICN)
    Jane Millar - International Health Terminology Standards Development Organisation (IHTSDO)
    Joanne Valerius - International Federation of Health Information Management (IFHIMA)
    Kendrah di Silvah - World Federation of Chiropractic (WFC)

  • Observers (Collaborators)

    Luis Salvador-Carulla - Australia
    Gwynnyth Llewellyn - Australia
    Marcelo Riberto - Brazil
    Daniel Cid - Chile
    Qinyi Jiang - People's Republic of China
    Jerome Bickenbach - Germany (Switzerland)
    Michaela Coenen - Germany (Switzerland)
    Judith Hollenweger - Germany (Switzerland)
    Maren Hopfe - Germany (Switzerland)
    Birgit Prodinger - Germany (Switzerland)
    Melissa Selb - Germany (Switzerland)
    Albrecht Zaiss - Germany
    Kasi Sekar - India
    Giovanni Bassi - Italy
    Matilde Leonardi - Italy
    Keiji Hashimoto - Japan
    Yukiko Yokobori- Japan
    Yoonkyoo Kang - Republic of Korea
    Jumin Song - Republic of Korea
    Seung-yong Song - Republic of Korea
    Huib ten Napel - The Netherlands
    Yvonnee Heerkens - The Netherlands
    Heidi Anttila - Nordic Countries (Finland)
    Tora Dahl - Nordic Countries (Denmark)
    Thomas Maribo - Nordic Countries (Denmark)
    Paivi Nurmi-Koikkalainen - Nordic Countires (Finland)
    Jaana Paltamaa - Nordic Countries (Finland)
    Olaf Kraus de Camargo - North America (Canada)
    Jennifer Madans - North America (United States of America)
    John Hough - North America (United States of America)
    Patricia Saleeby - North America (United States of America)
    Yanina Besstrashnova - Russia
    Alexander Shoshmin - Russia
    Mireia Espargues - Spain
    Jaume Canela Soler - Spain

Page updated on 9 April 2015.