How can I obtain an electronic copy of the ICD-10?

An electronic version of ICD-10 is currently available here:

How can I translate between ICD-10 and ICD-9?

It is not possible to convert ICD-9 data sets into ICD-10 data sets or vice versa.

ICD-9 has 6,969 codes while there are 12,420 codes in ICD-10 (14,199 with the fourth-character place of occurrence codes in Chapter XX (External Causes of Morbidity and Mortality).

For mortality data sets based on a single underlying cause of death the situation is even more complicated. Changes introduced at ICD-10 to the selection and modification rules for arriving at the underlying cause have a significant impact on the selection of certain conditions, particularly pneumonia and bronchopneumonia. In order to overcome problems related to the disruption of time-series, it is recommended that, at the time of a change in revision of the ICD, WHO Member States perform a "bridge-coding" exercise in which all or a sample of deaths are dual coded according to both the outgoing and incoming revisions. In this way, comparability ratios can be calculated for each cause. The United States carried out such an exercise using 1999 data. Details can be found at this link (from CDC home page):

In order to provide users with details of the exact changes between ICD-9 and ICD-10 WHO has published detailed tables in electronic form. This five diskette set can be ordered from here

Is fibromyalgia included in the International Classification of Diseases?

Fibromyalgia is included in the Tenth Revision of the International Statistical Classification of Diseases and Related Health Problems (ICD-10) published by WHO in 1992 as follows:

M79 Other soft tissue disorders, not elsewhere classified
M79.0 Rheumatism, unspecified