Food safety

Members of the Foodborne Disease Burden Epidemiology Reference Group (FERG)

Gabriel Adegoke

Prof. Gabriel Adegoke
Professor of Food Safety and Food Microbiology at the Department of Food Technology, University of Ibadan, Ibadan, Nigeria

Reza Afshari

Dr Reza Afshari
Head of Research and Development, Faculty of Medicine, Mashad, Islamic Republic of Iran

Ms Deena Alasfoor
Director of Nutrition, Ministry of Health, Oman

Fred Angulo

Dr Frederick Angulo
Deputy Branch Chief, Enteric Diseases Epidemiology Branch, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, United States of America

Professor David Bellinger

Prof. David Bellinger
Professor of Neurology, Harvard Medical School
Harvard School of Public Health

Robert Black

Prof. Robert Black
Professor and Chairman, Department of International Health, Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, United States of America

Dr Mike Bolger
Chief of the Chemical Hazards Assessment Team, Office of Food Safety, Center for Food Safety and Applied Nutrition at the US Food and Drug Administration, United States of America

Dr Robert Buchanan
Director and Professor, Center for Food Safety and Security Systems, College of Agriculture and Natural Resources, University of Maryland, United States of America

Alejandro Cravioto

Dr Alejandro Cravioto
Deputy Executive Director, ICDDR, B
Knowledge for Global Lifesaving Solutions, Bangladesh

Nilanthi De Silva

Prof. Nilanthi de Silva
Professor of Parasitology, University of Kelaniya in Sri Lanka

Dörte Döpfer

Dr Dörte Döpfer
Assistant Professor, School of Veterinary Medicine, University of Wisconsin, United States of America

Dr John Ehiri
Professor and Director, Division of Health Promotion Sciences in the Mel and Enid Zuckerman College of Public Health, University of Arizona, Tucson, United States of America

Dr Fadi El-Jardali
Assistant Professor of Health Policy at the American University of Beirut, Evidence-to-Policy Fellow for Evidence-Informed Policy and an affiliated member of the Program in Policy and Decision Making at McMaster University

Dr Aamir Fazil

Mr Aamir Fazil
Risk Assessment Specialist, Public Health Agency of Canada

Dr Catterina Ferreccio
Associate Professor of Epidemiology, and Director of the Master in Epidemiology Program at the Department of Public Health. School of Medicine, Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile

Neyla Gargouri

Dr Neyla Gargouri
Medical Officer, Hikma Pharmaceuticals, Jordan

Herman Gibb

Dr Herman Gibb
President, Sciences International Inc., Alexandria, Virginia, United States of America

Tine Hald

Dr Tine Hald
Head of Section Danish Zoonoses Centre, National Food Institute, Denmark

Arie Havelaar

Prof. Arie Havelaar
Professor, Utrecht University, Institute for Risk Assessment Sciences
Deputy Head, Laboratory for Zoonoses and Environmental Microbiology

Dr Helen Jensen
Head, Food and Nutrition Policy Division, Center for Agricultural and Rural Development, Iowa State University, Iowa, United States of America

Ms Nasreen Jesssani
DrPh in International Health Systems, Johns Hopkins University, United States of America

Fumiko Kasuga

Dr Fumiko Kasuga
Section Chief, National Institute of Health Sciences, Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare, Japan

Karen Keddy

Dr Karen Keddy
Head, Enteric Diseases Reference Unit, National Health Laboratory Service, South Africa

Martyn Kirk

Dr Martyn Kirk
Field Epidemiology Training Program, Australia National Centre for Epidemiology and Population Health The Australian National University, Canberra, Australia

Dr Bocar Kouyate
Health Adviser, Ministry of Health, Burkina Faso

Dr Rob Lake
Science Leader, Food Safety Programme, Institute of Environmental Science and Research (ESR) Ltd, New Zealand

Claudio Lanata

Prof. Claudio Lanata
Senior Researcher and Professor, Instituto de Instigación nutricional, Lima, Peru

Dr Haichao Lei
Director, Department of Health Policy and Regulation, Ministry of Health, People's Republic of China

Xiumei Liu

Dr Xiumei Liu
Chief Scientist of Food Safety, Chinese CDC, Bejing, People's Republic of China

George Nasinyama

Dr George Nasinyama
Associate Professor, Epidemiology and Food Safety, Department of Veterinary Public Health and Preventive Medicine
Director in charge of Research, Innovations and Knowledge Transfer at Makerere University, Uganda

Dr Pierre Ongolo-Zogo
Head, Centre for Development of Best Practices in Health, Yaoundé Central Hospital, Yaoundé, Cameroon

John Pitt

Dr John Pitt
Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organization (CSIRO), Division of Food Science and Technology, Australia

Mohammad Rokni

Prof. Mohammad Rokni
Associate Professor, Tehran University of Medical Sciences, Islamic Republic of Iran

Dr Niko Speybroek
Professor, Faculty of Public Health, Institute of Health and Society, Catholic University of Louvain, Belgium

Paul Torgerson

Dr Paul Torgerson
Group leader, Institute of Parasitology, University Zürich, Switzerland

Xiao-Nong Zhou

Dr Xiao-Nong Zhou
Deputy Director, National Institute of Parasitic Diseases, Chinese CDC, Shanghai, People's Republic of China