Gender, women and health

G8 Summit 2010

Place: Huntsville, Canada
Date: 25-26 June 2010

The Group of Eight (G8) brings together the world’s major advanced economies—Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Russia, the United Kingdom and the United States. The G8 has been helping to establish concrete responses and gather significant resources to address critical global challenges in such areas as health, education and peace and security. A top priority this year will be maternal and child health.

Related links