Gender, women and health

Contact the authors

Claudia García-Moreno
Department of Gender, Women and Health, WHO
Geneva, Switzerland
Tel: +41 22 791 4353
Fax: +41 22 791 1585
garciamorenoc@who.int

Henrica A.F.M. (Henriette) Jansen
Department of Gender, Women and Health, WHO
Geneva, Switzerland
Tel: +41 22 791 3106
Fax: +41 22 791 1585
henriette.jansen@gmail.com

Charlotte Watts
London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine
London WC1E 7HT U.K.
Tel: +44 207 9272412
charlotte.watts@lshtm.ac.uk

Mary Carroll Ellsberg
PATH
1800 K Street, N.W., Suite 800, Washington, D.C. 20006
Tel: +1 202 822 0033
Fax: +1 202 457 1466
mellsberg@path-dc.org

Lori Heise
PATH
1800 K Street, N.W., Suite 800, Washington, D.C. 20006
Tel: 1 202 454 5028
lheise@path-dc.org


Country Research Teams

Bangladesh

Ruchira Tabassum Naved PhD
Gender and Reproductive Health Specialist
Public Health Sciences Division, ICDDR, B: Centre for Health and Population Research
Mohakhali, Dhaka 1212
Dhaka, Bangladesh
Tel: +880 2 881 1751–60 (Ext. 2241), +880 2 881 0021
Fax: +880 2 882 6050
ruchira@icddrb.org

Brazil

Professor Lilia Blima Schraiber/Ana Flávia D’Oliveira
Universidade de São Paulo/Facultade de Medicina (FMUSP)
Tel: +55 11 306 674 44
Fax: +55 11 306 260 18
vawbr@edu.usp.br
http://medicina.fm.usp.br/departamento/mpr/

Ethiopia

Professor Yemane Berhane
Department of Community Health, Faculty of Medicine
Addis Ababa University
PO Box 9086
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Tel: +251 1 513 715
Fax: +251 1 513 099
rhr.aau@ethionet.et

Japan

Mieko Yoshihama PhD
University of Michigan School of Social Work
1080 S. University
Ann Arbor
MI 48109-1106, USA
Tel: +1734 647 6255
Fax: +1734 763 3372
whovawstudy_japan@umich.edu

Saori Kamano PhD
National Institute of Population and Social Security Research
2-2-3 Uchisaiwai-cho, Chiyoda-ku
Tokyo 100-0011
Japan
Tel: +813 5253 1111, ext. 4472
Fax: +813 3591 4817

Namibia

Eveline January
Ministry of Health and Social Services
Directorate of Developmental Social Welfare Services
Private Bag 13198
Windhoek, Namibia
Tel: +264 61 203 2607
Fax: +264 61 22 3573
ejanuary@mhss.gov.na

New Zealand

Janet Fanslow PhD
Social and Community Health
School of Population Health
University of Auckland
Private Bag 92019
Auckland, New Zealand
Tel.: + 64 9 373 7599 ext. 86907
Fax: +64 9 303 5932

Peru

Nancy Palomino
Facultad de Salud Pública y Administración
Universidad Peruana Cayetano Heredia (UPCH)
Lima, Peru
Tel: +511 319 0041
Fax: +511 381 9072
nancypal@upch.edu.pe
http://www.diassere.org.pe

Dr Silvia Pessah
Program on Sexual Rights and Citizenship in Health
Centro de la Mujer Peruana Flora Tristán
Parque Hernán Velarde #42, Lima, L1, Peru
Tel: +511 433 1457 ext. 279
Fax: +511 433 9500
silvia@flora.org.pe
http://www.flora.org.pe

Samoa

Secretariat of the Pacific Community
BP D5, 98848 Noumea Cedex, New Caledonia
Tel: +687 26 2000
spc@spc.int

Serbia and Montenegro

Stanislava Otasevic
Autonomous Women’s Center
Tirsova 5a 11000, Belgrade, Serbia
Tel/Fax: +381 11243 5455
zdrawc@eunet.yu

Thailand

Dr Churnrurtai Kanchanachitra
Director
Institute for Population and Social Research
Mahidol University
Salaya, Nakhon Pathom 73170, Thailand
Tel: +66 02 441 0202 ext. 212
Fax: +66 02 441 9333
director@mahidol.ac.th

United Republic of Tanzania

Jessie Mbwambo
Muhimbili University College of Health Sciences, Department of Psychiatry
PO Box 65466
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Tel: +255 22 215 0723
Fax: +255 22 215 1537
jmbwambo@intafrica.com

Contact

Gender, Equity and Human Rights
E-mail: ger@who.int