International Clinical Trials Registry Platform (ICTRP)


The ICTRP would like to thank the following members of the Scientific Advisory Group, International Advisory Board and others for their valuable and valued contributions to the ICTRP. The listed affiliations were accurate at the time the individuals were involved with the ICTRP.

Scientific Advisory Group

  • Gerd Antes, Deutsches Cochrane Zentrum, Freiburg, Germany
  • Alan Breier, Chief Medical Officer & Vice President, Medical, Eli Lilly & Co., Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
  • Chris Chute, Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minnesota, USA
  • Francis P. Crawley, Director General, Good Clinical Practice Alliance, Kessel-Lo, Belgium
  • Kay Dickersin, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health, Baltimore, Maryland, United States of America
  • Jeffrey M. Drazen, Editor-in-Chief, New England Journal of Medicine, Boston, Massachusetts, USA
  • Hélène Faure, Current Controlled Trials, London, United Kingdom
  • Michael Gropp, Vice President, Global Regulatory and Public Policy, Guidant Corporation, Guidant Europe, Diegem, Belgium
  • Richard Horton, The Lancet, London, United Kingdom
  • Karmela Krleza-Jeric, Randomised Controlled Trials, Canadian Institutes of Health Research, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
  • Rebecca Kush, Clinical Data Interchange Standards Consortium (CDISC), Austin, Texas, USA
  • David Moher, Chalmers Research Group, The Children’s Hospital of Eastern Ontario, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
  • Frank W. Rockhold, Senior Vice President, Biomedical Data Sciences, R&D, GlaxoSmithKline, King of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA
  • Toshiro Tango, Director, Department of Technology Assessment and Biostatistics, National Institute of Public Health, Wako-shi, Saitama, Japan
  • Marc Taylor, UK Department of Health, Leeds, Yorkshire, UK
  • Prathap Tharyan, Professor of Psychiatry and Coordinator, South Asian Cochrane Network, Christian Medical College, Vellore, Tamil Nadu, India
  • Liz Wager, Sideview Consulting, Bucks, Buckinghamshire, UK
  • Janet Wale, Cochrane Consumer Network (CCNet), Burwood, VIC, Australia
  • Deborah Zarin,, Bethesda, Maryland, USA

International Advisory Board

  • Alan Bernstein, President, Canadian Institutes of Health Research, Canada
  • José da Rocha Carvalheiro, President, Brazilian Public Health Association (Abrasco), Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Gail H. Cassell, Vice President, Scientific Affairs, Eli Lilly and Company, Lilly Corporate Center, Indianapolis, IN, United States of America
  • Iain Chalmers, Editor, James Lind Library, United Kingdom
  • Nirmal Kumar Ganguly, Director-General, Indian Council of Medical Research, New Delhi, India
  • Victoria Hale, CEO, One World Health, United States of America
  • Ching-Li Hu, Director, Shanghai Research Center on Care for Children, Shanghai, China
  • Ana Langer, President, EngenderHealth, New York, United States of America
  • Caroline Loew, Vice President, Scientific & Regulatory Affairs, PhRMA, United States of America
  • Pascoal Mocumbi, High Representative, European Developing Countries Clinical Trials Partnership (EDCTP), The Hague, Netherlands
  • Kathy Redmond, Steering Committee Member, European Cancer Patient Coalition (ECPC), Milan, Italy
  • Jörg Reinhardt, Head of Development, Novartis, Basel, Switzerland
  • Hideo Shinozaki, President, National Institute of Public Health, Japan
  • Harold Sox, Editor, Annals of Internal Medicine, United States of America
  • Richard Sykes, Rector, Imperial College, London, United Kingdom


  • Erin Nomiyama, Interaction Architect, User-Centered Design, Inc.
  • Ida Sim, World Health Organization
  • An-Wen Chan, Canadian Institute of Health Research