International Clinical Trials Registry Platform (ICTRP)

Working Group on Best Practice for Clinical Trials Registers (BPG)

The terms of reference of the Best Practice Group are to:

  • work towards achieving consensus on both the minimal and the optimal operating standards for trial registration
  • document these standards as Best Practice for Clinical Trial Registration
  • advise the ICTRP on the minimum operating standards for trial registration

The Best Practice Group is made up of to 7 members, including the chair, drawn from the administrators of Registry Network members.

The Best Practice Group meets by teleconference once a month. Teleconferences are occasionally open to all members of the WHO Registry Network. All members of the Registry Network can review and comment upon the documents produced by the Group.


  • Lotty Hooft, Netherlands National Trial Register, The Netherlands


  • Lisa Askie, Australian New Zealand Clinical Trials Registry (ANZCTR), Australia
  • Hélène Faure, ISRCTN Registry, UK
  • Arvind Pandey, Clinical Trials Registry India, India
  • Udaya Ranawaka, Sri Lanka Clinical Trials Registry, Sri-Lanka
  • Ludovic Reveiz, LatinRec, Colombia
  • Taixiang Wu, ChiCTR, China