IFCS Special Recognition Award

IFCS Special Recognition Award recognizes those contributing in an exceptional way on a special chemical topic or activity. Individuals, institutions or groups are eligible for the Special Recognition Award.

Nominations are accepted from Forum Standing Committee members. Members are encouraged to consult with their respective constituencies.

The Prize Committee shall be composed of the President and Vice President of the Forum. The Executive Secretary will act as Secretary to the Prize Committee. The Committee will make, by majority of its members, a recommendation to the Forum Standing Committee who will make the final selection.

  • 2006 (Forum V)
    Professor Dr. Her Royal Highness Princess Chulabhorn Mahidol of Thailand
    And Chulabhorn Research Institute
  • 2003 (Forum IV)
    International POPs Elimination Network (IPEN)