Forum Standing Committee Members


Regional Representatives

African Region

Mozambique
Mr Omar Remane (interim)
Legal Adviser
Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Cooperation
Maputo
Mozambique
Tel: +258 842050652
Fax: +258 21327031
Email: omarremane@minec.gov.mz ; omarremane@hotmail.com

Togo
Mr Thiyu Kohoga Essobiyou (interim)
Chef Division
Direction de l'Environnement
Ministère de l'Environnement et des Ressources Forestières
247, rue des Nîmes
B.P 4825
Lomé
Togo
Tel: +228 222 9807
Fax: +228 221 0333
Email: essobiyou@hotmail.com ; denv_togo@yahoo.fr

Asia and Pacific Region

China
Ms Wenchao Zang
Deputy Director
Division of Solid Waste Management
Department of Pollution Control
State Evnrionmental Protection Administration
No 115 Xizhimennai Nanxiaojie
Beijing 100035
Tel: +861066556258
Fax: +861066556236
Email: Zang.wenchao@sepa.gov.cn

Korea (Republic of)
Dr Kyung-Hee Choi
Director
National Institute of Environmental Research
Ministry of the Environment
Environmental Research Complex
Kyungseo-dong, Seo-gu,
Inchon
Seoul 404-170
Tel: +82 32 56 07206
Fax: +82 32 568 2041
Email: nierchoi@unitel.co.kr

Thailand
Dr Chatri Banchuin
Secretary General
Food and Drug Administration
Ministry of Public Health
Tiwanon Rd.
Nontaburi 11000
Tel: +662 590 7001
Fax: +662 590 7287
Email: forum4@health.moph.go.th
cc:Mrs. Werawan Tangkeo
Deputy Secretary General
Food and Drug Administration
Ministry of Public Health
Tiwanon Road, Nonthaburi 11000
Tel: +662 590 7021
Fax: +662 590 7287
Email: forum4@health.moph.go.th
cc:Mrs. Amornrat Leenanithigul
Tel: +662-5907289, +662-5918478
Fax: +662-5907287
Email: amornrat@fda.moph.go.th
cc: Dr Aurus Kongpanich
Tel: +662 590 7021
Fax: +662 590 7287
Email: aurus@fda.moph.go.th

Central and Eastern Europe Region

Lithuania
Mr Romualdas Sabaliauskas (interim)
Secretary of the Ministry of Health
Ministry of Health
Vilniaus Str. 33
Vilnius LT-2001
Lithuania
Tel: +3705 266 1404
Fax: +3705 266 1402
Email: romualdas.sabaliauskas@sam.lt

Russian Federation
Dr Khalidya Khamidulina
Department Head
Russian Register of Potentially Hazardous
Chemical and Biological Substances
18/20 Vadkovskiy per.
Moscow 117105
Russian Federation
Tel: +7 495 6331684
Fax: +7 495 6331684
Email: root@regchem.msk.ru

Latin America and Caribbean Region

Brazil
Professor Tais Pitta Cotta
Manager of Hazardous Waste and Clean Technology
Department of Environment Quality
Ministry of the Environment
SQN 213 Bloco A
Apto 605 ASA Norte
Brasilia, DF 70872-010
Tel: +55 61 33171486
Email: tais.cotta@mma.gov.br


Chile
Mr Cristian Maquieira
Ambassador
Director, Medio Ambiente, Antártica y Asuntos Marítimos
Ministerio de Relaciones Exteriores
Teatinos 180, piso 13
Santiago (562)
Tel: +562 6794375 / 6794200
Fax: +562 6996640 / 6732152
Email: cmaquieira@minrel.gov.cl ; cmaquieira@yahoo.com
cc: Mr Osvaldo Alvarez
Second Secretary Environment - Mission of Chile to the UN Geneva
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Rue de Moillebeau 58
Geneva 1209
Switzerland
Tel: +41 22 919 8800
Fax: +41 22 734 5297
Email: oalvarez@bluewin.ch ; oalvarez@un.int

Western Europe and other Groups

Austria
Dr. Thomas Jakl
Federal Ministry for Agriculture, Forestry,
Environment and Water Management
Division V/2 - Chemicals Policy
A-1010 Vienna, Stubenbastei 5
Tel: +43-1-51522-2330
Fax: +43-1-51522-7334
Email: thomas.jakl@lebensministerium.at
cc: Dr Michael Wittmann
Email: Michael.Wittmann@lebensministerium.at

France
Mr Philippe Chemin
Deputy Head of Sub-Division for Products and
Wastes Division for Pollution and Risk Prevention
Ministry in charge of the Environment
20 avenue de Ségur
75302 Paris
Tel: +33 1 42 19 15 85
Fax: +33 1 42 19 14 68
Email: philippe.chemin@developpement-durable.gouv.fr


Germany
Ms Monika Luxem
Assistant Head of Division
Federal Ministry for the Environment,
Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety
3 Robert-Schuman Platz
Bonn D-53175
Tel: +49 228 305 2722
Fax: +49 228 305 3524
Email: monika.luxem@bmu.bund.de

Share

Related links