Media centre

World Health Assembly to take important decisions affecting public health

16–25 May 2005


Contact information for the media


WHO media staff Phone Numbers + Mobile Numbers (intl dialling +41 (0)22 …) UN Office
Christine McNab
Media Coordination Director-General's Office/Media and Communications
Mob. 079 254 6815
Off. 022 917 6708
Email: mcnabc@who.int
A.633
Joëlle Munzinger
Assistant
Off. 022 917 6711
Email: munzingerj@who.int
A.631
Iain Simpson
Director-General's Office/Media and Communications
Mob. 079 475 5534
Off. 022 917 6709
Email: simpsoni@who.int
A.633
Fadéla Chaib
Director-General's Office/Media and Communications
Mob. 079 475 5556
Off. 022 917 6710
Email: E-mail
A.631
Young-Ae Chu
Director-General's Office/Media and Communications
Mob. 079 445 2280
Off. 022 917 6711
Email: chuy@who.int
A.631
Documents
Gilbert Padey
Public Information Assistant
Beep. 022 791 2544
Off. 022 917 6848>
Email: padeyg@who.int
A.843
Cecilia Mazuy
Documents Clerk
Off. 022 917 6849 A.843
Television/Video/Photos
Chris Black
Director-General's Office/Media and Communications
Audiovisual Producer
Mob. 079 472 6054
Off. 022 917 6710
Email: blackc@who.int
A.631
Jean-Marc Glinz
TV requests
Mob. 079 475 5515
Off. UNOG 022 917 5954
Off. WHO 022 791 3924
Email: glinzj@who.int
E.21
(UNTV Studio)
WHO Areas
Jane McElligott
Non-Communicable Diseases and Mental Health
Mob. 079 477 1740
Off. 022 791 3774
Email: mcelligottj@who.int
HQ
Laura Sminkey
Injuries and Violence Prevention
Mob. 076 322 0024
Off. 022 791 4547
Email: sminkeyl@who.int
HQ
Marta Seoane
Tobacco Free Initiative
Mob. 079 475 5551
Off. 022 791 2489
Email: seoanem@who.int
HQ
Chris Powell
Family and Community Health
Mob. 079 217 3425
Off. 022 791 2888
Email: powellc@who.int
HQ
Xu Baert
Making Pregnancy Safer
Mob. 079 249 3523
Off. 022 791 3436
Email: baertx@who.int
HQ
Melinda Henry
Immunization, Vaccines and Biologicals
Mob. 079 477 1738
Office: 022 791 2535
Email: henrym@who.int
HQ
Gregory Hartl
Sustainable Development and Healthy Environments
Mob. 079 203 6715
Off. 022 791 4458
Email: hartlg@who.int
HQ
Jacqueline Toupin
Millennium Development Goals Coordination
Mob. 079 505 7564
Off. 022 791 4738
Email: toupinj@who.int
HQ
Daniela Bagozzi
Health Technology and Pharmaceuticals
Mob. 079 475 5490
Off. 022 791 4544
Email: bagozzid@who.int
HQ
Dick Thompson
Communicable Diseases
Mob. 079 475 5475
Off. 022 791 2684
Email: thompsond@who.int
HQ
Melanie Zipperer
HIV/AIDS, Tuberculosis, Malaria
Mob. 079 477 1722
Off. 022 791 1344
Email: zippererm@who.int
HQ
Anne Winter
HIV/AIDS
Mob. 079 244 6085
Off. 022 791 5876
Email: wintera@who.int
HQ
Judith Mandelbaum-Schmid
Malaria
Mob. 079 254 6835
Off. 022 791 2967
Email: schmidj@who.int
HQ
Glenn Thomas
Tuberculosis
Mob. 079 509 0677
Off. 022 791 3983
Email: thomasg@who.int
HQ
Oliver Rosenbauer
Polio Eradication Initiative
Mob. 079 500 6530
Off. 022 791 3832
Email: rosenbauero@who.int
HQ
Marko Kokic
Health Action in Crises
Mob. 079 217 3411
Off. 022 791 2448
Email: kokicm@who.int
HQ
Share