Electromagnetic fields (EMF)

Organization structure

The International Advisory Committee

The International Advisory Committee (IAC) is composed of members of international organizations, collaborating institutions and national authorities.

The terms of reference of the IAC are to:

  • Provide a forum for a coordinated international response on the health concerns raised by exposure to EMF fields.
  • Review scientific information related to public and occupational health, and environmental management of the EMF issue.
  • Provide oversight on the conduct of the Project.
  • Review outputs from the Project.

List of participating countries

As of January 2011, the following 54 countries participate in the International Advisory Committee:

Armenia, Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Czech Republic, China, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong SAR, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Republic of Korea, Luxembourg, Malaysia, New Zealand, Norway, the Palestinian Authority, Peru, Philippines, Poland, the Russian Federation, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Republic of Tanzania, Thailand, The Netherlands, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, and the United States of America.

International Advisory Committee (IAC) Minutes