Coordination

Coordination for the Week is provided by the United Nations Regional Commissions and WHO, with the guidance and support of a Global Organizing Committee with representation from the FIA Foundation for the Automobile and Society, the Global Road Safety Partnership, La Prévention Routière Internationale, the Task Force for Child Survival and Development and the World Bank.

For further information, please contact your respective WHO or United Nations Regional Commission office:

WHO

Headquarters:
Ms Laura Sminkey
Email: sminkeyl@who.int

Regional Office for Africa:
Dr Olive Kobusingye
Email: kobusingyeo@whoafr.org

Regional Office for the Americas:
Dr Eugenia Maria Silveira Rodrigues
Email: eugenia@bra.ops-oms.org

Regional Office for South-East Asia:
Dr Chamaiparn Santikarn
Email: santikarnc@searo.who.int

Regional Office for Europe:
Ms Francesca Racioppi
Email: frr@ecr.euro.who.int

Regional Office for the Eastern Mediterranean:
Dr Syed Jaffar Hussain
Email: hussains@emro.who.int

Regional Office for the Western Pacific:
Dr Hisashi Ogawa
Email: ogawah@wpro.who.int

UN Regional Commissions

Economic Commission for Africa:
Mr Joseph Atta-Mensah
Email: jattamensah@uneca.org

Economic Commission for Europe:
Ms Marie-Noëlle Poirier
Email: marie-noelle.poirier@unece.org

Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean:
Mr Ricardo Sanchez
Email: ricardo.sanchez@cepal.org

Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific:
Mr R Alexander Roehrl
Email: escap-ttd@un.org

Economic and Social Commission for Western Asia:
Mr Bassam Anani
Email: anani@un.org

First United Nations Global Road Safety Week

23-29 April 2007

Resources

Other languages