Tobacco Free Initiative (TFI)

WHO Member States (by regions) that are NOT parties to the WHO Framework Convention on Tobacco Control

Countries in bold have not signed and therefore need to deposit instrument of accession

Africas Americas South-East Asia Europe Eastern Mediterranean Western Pacific
(10) (12) (1) (12) (4) (0)
Cote d'Ivoire Argentina Indonesia Andorra Afghanistan
Eritrea Bahamas Bosnia and Herzegovina Morocco
Ethiopia Costa Rica Croatia Somalia
Gabon Cuba Czech Republic Tunisia
Guinea Bissau Dominican Republic Italy
Liberia El Salvador Moldova (Republic of)
Malawi Haiti Monaco
Mozambique Nicaragua Russian Federation
Sierra Leone Saint Kitts and Nevis Switzerland
Zimbabwe Saint Vincent & the Grenadines Tajikistan
Suriname Turkmenistan
United States of America Uzbekistan

Note: Liechtenstein, although not a WHO Member State, is eligible to become a Party to the WHO FCTC as a UN Member State.

Last update:

7 December 2010 11:34 CET